Uncategorized

Halloween update!

If you are still wondering where the wild things are, the answer this Halloween was at our house! While being under the effects of Pinterest and being in possession of a JoAnne’s gift card, I somehow decided that I would sew my son’s Halloween costume. Do we own a sewing machine? No. Do we own needles and thread? Yes. Had I ever sewn anything other than patches? No. What can I say, I’m a glutton for punishment. Thankfully, the internet is awesome and I started with plenty of time. Plus, fabric glue saved my from wanting to swear off the scale pants. I don’t think I’ll ever work with fake fur again, unless it’s a tail. The tail was easy and allowed me to recycle my scraps.

It was a bit too chilly to get pictures of my son trick-r-treating at the Zoo but I can report that he had a blast. We will definitely be going again next year.

Standard

One thought on “Halloween update!

  1. Pingback: Momcrafting: Halloween | Talk Nerdy to Me

Leave a Reply

