Uncategorized

Bite Me

Molars suck. End of story.

Little K has been trying to push out his first set of top molars. I thought teething was awful before! But nothing has compared to these large bicuspids. Add in that he can get separation anxiety and this has all added up to many sleepless nights for mom. Up to this point, I’ve only had Infant Tylenol and Orajel to help get K to sleep. Which, of course, are pretty ineffectual towards molars. Great. Have I mentioned yet that molars also take longer to come through? Oh yea. More pain for K, and longer lasting. Doesn’t that sound like fun?

I had been trying to find Hyland’s Teething Tablets for a while. The stores I had visited were either out or weren’t carrying them anymore. But I had heard from several people that they worked miracles and I really needed to get them for K. Finally, at a moment of desperation (and shopping at a new grocery store) I figured there was no harm in looking one more time. I was used to being disappointed by the product that consistently eluded me. But wait! There it was on the shelf! I was so excited that K would finally be able to get past his pain but I had no idea how well this stuff would actually work.

The nights before I found the teething tablets, K was getting up around 3 and waking every 30 minutes or so. The nights after the teething tablets? Oh man! K wakes up at 5 (a normal thing for him) but goes back to bed after a reassuring snuggle. So if you are having molar woes, get Hyland’s Teething Tablets. It won’t fix all issues: K is still irritable at times, and last night he did wake up at 2. To be honest though, I don’t even want to imagine the terrors we would be going through without the tablets!

Standard

Leave a Reply

